free counter statistics

Download PDF Books

Collected Poems

Austin Clarke’s first book of poetry was published in 1917, his last in 1971. In a writing life spanning much of the twentieth century, Clarke created from his early, Yeatsian immersion in Gaelic myth and literature a poetry of passionate, idiosyncratic modernity, rooted in place and time, universal in its resonance. His is poetry, writes Christopher Ricks, of ‘delicate and dancing interlacings’ which is also ‘simple as join-hands’.Clarke can be challengingly elliptical or as robust and…

Collected Poems 1912 1944

ISBN 10 : 0811209717
ISBN 13 : 9780811209717

Gathers poems from each period of Hilda Doolittle's career and includes background information on her major works..

New Collected Poems

ISBN 10 : 0811218058
ISBN 13 : 9780811218054

“Michael Davidson has done a masterful job of editing this new edition of the Collected Poems.... Few poets significantly alter and enhance the state of the art. Oppen is one of ..

The Collected Poems Of Frank O Hara

ISBN 10 : 0520201663
ISBN 13 : 9780520201668

Available for the first time in paperback, The Collected Poems of Frank O'Hara reflects the poet's growth as an artist from the earliest dazzling, experimental verses that he began..

Collected Poems 1917 1982

ISBN 10 : 0395395690
ISBN 13 : 9780395395691

Poems deal with space, birth, aging, death, writers, poetry, history, and travel..

The Collected Poems Of William Carlos Williams

ISBN 10 : 0811211878
ISBN 13 : 9780811211871

Collection of poems by the American twentieth century poet...

Collected Poems

ISBN 10 : 9780062015273
ISBN 13 : 0062015273

Edna St. Vincent Millay (1892-1950), winner in 1923 of the second annual Pulitzer Prize for Poetry, was a daring, versatile writer whose work includes plays, essays, short stories,..

Collected Poems

ISBN 10 : 0299212343
ISBN 13 : 9780299212346

An essential collection. This groundbreaking edition compiles many of the late unpublished works of American writer Djuna Barnes (1892-1982). Because she published only seven poems..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Manuscripts and Texts: Editorial Problems in Later Middle English Literatur…
Previous post
Mythos: A Retelling of the Myths of Ancient Greece
Next post