free web site hit counter

Download PDF Books

Jean Rhys: Twenty First Century Perspectives

Presents new critical perspectives on Jean Rhys in relation to modernism, postcolonialism, and theories of affect. The 11 newly commissioned essays collected in this volume demonstrate Jean Rhys’s centrality to modernism and to postcolonial literature alike by addressing her stories and novels from the 1920s and 1930s, including Voyage in the Dark, Quartet, After Leaving Mr. Mackenzie, and Good Morning, Midnight, as well as her later bestseller, Wide Sargasso Sea (1966). The volume…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Early Roxburghe Club 1812–1835: Book Club Pioneers and the Advancement …
Previous post
Nothing Is Okay
Next post